National Fitness Hall of Fame

In 2010 I was inducted….756_Star_Performer_Banner_810px

“Fitness Legends Gather for Memorable Occasion”

  March 14, 2010 – Addison, Illinois

Many legendary fitness professionals were on hand to help celebrate the 5th anniversary of the National Fitness Hall of Fame’s Induction Ceremony as nearly 200 people packed the Shiners’ banquet facility in Addison, IL on the 14th of March.

NFHOF Founder John Figarelli, “I am both proud and honored to bring together so many quality fitness professionals and have the Hall of Fame recognize their wonderful careers.

In attendance were Bill Pearl, Fred Schutz, Terry Todd, Ph.D, David P. Webster, Esther Gutierrez-Sloan, Melissa Orth Fray, Dr. Joseph C. Maroon, MD and Forbes Riley.  (Dr. Bob Delmonteque was unable to attend because of illness).

One audience member proclaimed, “This year’s event was EXCELLENT in every respect!  The venue, the menu and all the fine people you brought together all added up to a most memorable experience.”

Dr. Bob Goldman, 2006 HOF inductee, helped co-host the event and present Bill Pearl, five-time Mr. Universe and the most widely traveled Mr. America with the this year’s “Lifetime Achievement Award.”  The always helpful, Del Reddy received the “Volunteer of the Year” Award.

For the past five years, the HOF event was held in conjunction with the “Don of Sports” Awards Dinner.  This year, Don Figarelli honored Addison resident, Rick Aiello and Joliet native, Frank “Rudy” Ruettiger.  At the end of the evening, an attendee commented, “I had a ball, thank you so much for everything!” 317_Tony-cut-out


Leave A Comment